Organizations Thank Senators for Supporting Public Hearings on the Defense Budget Bill
OSPC joins national organizations to thank Senate Armed Services Committee members who voted to open the committee’s markup of the National Defense Authorization Act.

July 26, 2012

OSPC and other NGOs expressed thanks to Senator Claire McCaskill for her leadership, and Senators Kelly Ayotte, Scott Brown, Susan Collins, John Cornyn, Kirsten Gillibrand, Jeanne Shaheen, and David Vitter for their support of opening the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) markup to the public. This year’s NDAA allocated $631 billion in taxpayer dollars. Opening the committee’s consideration of this important legislation to the public would facilitate public participation in debates over the wide-ranging policies, programs, and funding allocations set forth in the bill.

Related Posts: Transparency & Accountability